Activities
in Nepal
Nepal
Contact
Your support
Activities
The association

Nepal's Future is growing up.

The house
The children's home is situated on the outskirts of Pokhara, at the foot to the impressive Annapurna Massif. It is recognized as the non-profit organization "Oppressed Welfare Center" in Nepal. Despite the assessment and recognition of the charity by the government, there is no public funding in Nepal for associations such as this one.
 
The children
Today, 12 children between the ages of five and eighteen live in the house. They come from very poor families, many of them are half-orphans or orphans.

A matron lives with the children and cares for them. Every day, two teachers are provided for the children for approximately four hours, to help with school work. Moreover, various pedagogical programmes are offered to foster the aptitudes and abilities of the children.

The Thapa family
The house is carefully and lovingly run by Sajana and Shiva Thapa, They are keen on watching out for the children's best interests. By this means, it has become possible to give the children a feeling of safety and security.

Home & Children
Local Help
denk.   Contact   |  Impressum (legal details)   |  data confidentiality statement   |    < back to welcome page

In Nepal
aktiv
Nepal
Kontakt
Ihr Engagement
Aktivit├Ąten
Der Verein

Nepals Zukunft wächst heran.

Das Haus
Das Kinderhaus liegt am Stadtrand von Pokhara, zu Füßen des mächtigen Annapurna-Massivs. Unter dem Namen "Oppressed Welfare Center" ist das Kinderhaus in Nepal als gemeinnützige Organisation anerkannt.Trotz der staatlichen Anerkennung und Begutachtung stehen Vereinen wie diesem in Nepal keine Gelder von öffentlicher Seite zur Verfügung.

Die Kinder
Heute leben dort zwölf Kinder und Jugendliche im Alter von fünf bis achtzehn Jahren. Sie kommen aus sehr armen Familien, viele von ihnen sind Halb- oder Vollwaisen.

Eine Hausmutter lebt gemeinsam mit dem Kindern im Haus und übernimmt die Betreuung fürsorglich. Täglich stehen den Schülerinnen und Schülern zwei Lehrer für einige Stunden zur Seite, um bei den Hausaufgaben zu helfen. Darüber hinaus gibt es ein vielfältiges pädagogisches Angebot, um die Begabungen und Fähigkeiten der Kinder weiter zu fördern.

Familie Thapa
Das Haus wird von dem Ehepaar Sajana und Shiva Thapa mit großer Umsicht und sehr liebevoll geführt. Beide achten sehr auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse eines jeden Kindes. Nur so ist es möglich, den Kindern ein Gefühl von Sicherheit und Geborgenheit zu vermitteln.

Haus & Kinder
Hilfe vor Ort
denk.   Kontakt   |  Impressum   |  Datenschutz   |    < Zur├╝ck zum Inhaltsraum